Françoise Lamnabhi-Lagarrigue, IFAC Fellow,  is CNRS Senior Researcher since 1993 at the Laboratoire des Signaux et Systèmes. She obtained the Master of Mathematics degree at the University Paul Sabatier (Toulouse) in 1976 and she held a CNRS researcher position in 1980. She received her Ph.D. and Habilitation Doctorate degrees (Docteur d'état ès Sciences Physiques) from the University Paris Sud in 1980 and 1985, respectively. Some recent activities include: Senior Editor of International Journal of Control (Taylor&Francis); Scientific Manager of the Marie Curie Control Training Site, CTS (ended December 2006); Elected Member of the Board of Governors of the IEEE Control Systems Society for 2003-2005; Scientific Manager of the HYCON Network of Excellence (ended March 2009) and HYCON2 (2010-2014); Since 2010, she is member of the Executive Committee of GdR MACS. She is the founder of the European Embedded Control Institute (EECI) and the chair of the EECI International Graduate School on Control. She is serving as Member of the IFAC Technical Board, in particular as Chair of CC9 Social Systems, during the triennium (2011 to 2014) and (2014 to 2017). Her main recent research interests include observer design, performance and robustness issues in nonlinear, hybrid, networked and distributed control systems. She has supervised 24 PhD thesis. She is author of 1 book, editor or co-editor of 10 books and 4 Special Issues; she is author and co-author of 104 journal papers and chapters of books and 117 published conference papers. She is the prizewinner of the 2008 Michel Monpetit prize of the French Academy of Science, of the 2010-2013 Prime d’Excellence Scientifique at CNRS and of the 2014 IFAC NMO France. From January 2014 to February 2016 she was deputy director of the Ecole Doctorale STIC of the University of Paris-Saclay. She was recently appointed member of the Scientific Council of the Institute for Information Science and interactions (CNRS-INS2I), member of the Programme Committee of the ITE SuperGrid and Editor-in-Chief of Annual Reviews in Control (Elsevier). She was nominated member of the Board of Governors of the IEEE CSS for the year 2016 and is elected member for 2018 to 2020. Since April 2016, she is a knight of the Legion of Honour.

"Systems & Control for the future of humanity, research agenda: Current and future roles, impact and grand challenges"

Annual Reviews in Control

International Journal of Control

HYCON2, EECI-International Graduate School on ControlEECI-European PhD Award on Control